Jekyll/Hyde

I think what makes Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde so relatable is the fact that everyone has two sides to their personality. Everyone wishes that they can become someone else for a little while so they can get away with doing bad things. In the Victorian Era, this concept was extremely relevant. I think that everyone stressed out about what all of their friends thought and everyone else’s opinion that they did not dare do anything that was out of character. Today, I think that is still true. All of us are afraid to do some stuff that we really want to do because we feel that it might hurt our image or our reputation. I bet everyone who reads it wishes that they could try out that serum, at least for a couple of hours. I mean, how could would it be to turn into someone else and get to do those really risky things you’ve always wanted to do and then go back to your normal life afterwards?

Leave a comment